• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • default style
  • red style
  • blue style
  • orange style
  • green style
Sunday 18 Mar 2018
02 Explosion Captures 14u ISA Tennessee State Championship in Cleveland Tennessee! PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 0
Written by Joe Birchfield   
Sunday, 12 June 2016 19:15


Atomic BOOM! Congratulations to the 02 Explosion who won the 14u ISA State Championship on 6-11-16 at Bradley County Industrial Park in Cleveland, TN! Explosion ‘02 beat Tennessee Heat ’02 3-0 in the “If” Game at 2:00 am to secure the ISA Tennessee State Championship out of a field of 7 Teams. The Championship game was a hard fought battle between two solid offensive and defensive Teams which lead to the “If” Game. Great job Heat and 02 Explosion! The 02 Explosion drove ...in 3 runs at the top of the inning and Baylee Cox struck out 2 top batters to secure the win. It was an outstanding Team performance with 15 doubles, triples, or home runs by 8 different players! With a Team batting average of .479 on the day and outstanding pitching by Bailey Myers and Baylee Cox to solid fielding when we needed it, this Team displayed character and fight on a very hot day. The tournament field included the following teams Explosion Navy 01, Lady Heat, Wildcats Black, Synergy, and Incognito. Absolutely outstanding efforts ladies, congratulations on your Tennessee State Championship Victory!


You are not logged in.


Important Numbers

'09 Explosion (8u)

Head Coach Steve Wolfgram- (865) 740-8488 - jalynhomes@charter.net

'07 Explosion (10u)

Head Coach Scott Barnes- 865-387-3264sbarnes1100@gmail.com

10u Explosion (9u and 10u)

Head Coach Amy Dorsett - 865-850-9100 - jadorset@aol.com

'06 Explosion (11u)

Head Coach Jason Darnell - 865-776-1351jdarnell@crackerbarrel.com

2024 Explosion (11u)

Head Coach Harold Lynn - (865) 228-8082 - tn02softball@gmail.com

2K5 Explosion (12u)

Head Coach Kevin McCord- (407) 619-7808 - klmccord@ymail.com 

'05 Explosion (12u)

Head Coach Shane Alvey - (865) 621-5200 - salvey10@aol.com

'04 Explosion (13u) 

Head Coach BJ Henderson - (865) 389-3777  - bj23henderson@gmail.com

Coach Pemberton - mandi3pemberton@gmail.com

'03 Explosion (14u)
Head Coach Scott Blankenship - (865) 388-9778 -

'02 Explosion (15u)

Head Coach Keith Gray - (865) 323-7249 - KGray@utmck.edu

'01 Explosion Navy (16u)

Head Coach Tim Baldridge - (865) 659-6016 - tim@hotzlaw.com

'01 Explosion (16u)
Head Coach 
Matt Fowler- (865) 604-9153 - fowlers123@comcast.net

2019 Explosion (17u Competitive)

Head Coach Ricky Johnson - (865) 258-2572 - rickyjohn1322@gmail.com 

Explosion Select (18u) 
Head Coach Joe Birchfield - (865) 363-0728 - birchfieldj@earthlink.net

Coach Jason Holt - (423) 608-5933 - jasonholt41@gmail.com

Introducing the Explosion Select Players


Explosion Music Box


Explosion Twitter Feed

The Knoxville Explosion are Proud Members of The Positive Coaching Alliance

Click here to go directly to the PCA Website

The Knoxville Explosion are Proudly Sponsored by Dicks Sporting Goods


Banner Slider

Countdown Clock

//--> JavaScript Free Code Flaming Baseball