• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • default style
  • red style
  • blue style
  • orange style
  • green style
Sunday 24 Sep 2017
'99 Explosion End Fall Season with 3rd Place Finish in the 18u Division of ASA/USA Eastern Elite Showcase PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 0
PoorBest 
Written by Joe Birchfield   
Tuesday, 01 November 2016 10:52

 

Boom! Congratulations to the 99 Explosion Select who battled to a hard fought 3rd place finish in the 18u USA/ASA Eastern Elite Showcase held in Chattanooga 10/27-10/29! Battling a loaded field of 18u teams that included the top teams in the Southeast, the 99 Explosion played hard, eventually losing out to a terrific 00 Frost Falcons team (eventual champion) 5-1. The 99 Explosion Pitchers were anchored by Maggie Savage who finished with a record of 2-1. The 99 Explosion catchers were outstanding with a standout performance by Marieve Elkins throwing out every runner that attempted to steal and completing a clutch pickoff at 3rd base in the bracket semi-final game. The 99 Explosion hot bats were led by Sydney Dukes who had a clutch walk-off 3-run homerun in pool play against Team Worth (Georgia), capping an improbable 6-0 comeback to win in pool play on Saturday! A special shoutout also goes to Hailey Byington who hit her first career homerun against the Tennessee Dragons! Absolutely outstanding progress everyone, we are excited for our November college recruiting season and next Spring!

Last Updated on Tuesday, 01 November 2016 11:02
 

You are not logged in.

Weather

Important Numbers

'09 Explosion (8u)

Head Coach Steve Wolfgram- (865) 740-8488 - jalynhomes@charter.net

'07 Explosion (10u)

Head Coach Scott Barnes- 865-387-3264sbarnes1100@gmail.com

10u Explosion (9u and 10u)

Head Coach Amy Dorsett - 865-850-9100 - jadorset@aol.com

'06 Explosion (11u)

Head Coach Jason Darnell - 865-776-1351jdarnell@crackerbarrel.com

2024 Explosion (11u)

Head Coach Harold Lynn - (865) 228-8082 - tn02softball@gmail.com

2K5 Explosion (12u)

Head Coach Kevin McCord- (407) 619-7808 - klmccord@ymail.com 

'05 Explosion (12u)

Head Coach Shane Alvey - (865) 621-5200 - salvey10@aol.com

'04 Explosion (13u) 

Head Coach BJ Henderson - (865) 389-3777  - bj23henderson@gmail.com

Coach Pemberton - mandi3pemberton@gmail.com

'03 Explosion (14u)
Head Coach Scott Blankenship - (865) 388-9778 -
scottsequipment@hotmail.com

'02 Explosion (15u)

Head Coach Keith Gray - (865) 323-7249 - KGray@utmck.edu

'01 Explosion Navy (16u)

Head Coach Tim Baldridge - (865) 659-6016 - tim@hotzlaw.com

'01 Explosion (16u)
Head Coach 
Matt Fowler- (865) 604-9153 - fowlers123@comcast.net

'00 Explosion (17u Developmental)

Head Coach David - (865) 803-5807 - lilshoe@charter.net

2019 Explosion (17u Competitive)

Head Coach Ricky Johnson - (865) 258-2572 - rickyjohn1322@gmail.com 

Explosion Select (18u) 
Head Coach Joe Birchfield - (865) 363-0728 - birchfieldj@earthlink.net

Coach Jason Holt - (423) 608-5933 - jasonholt41@gmail.com

Introducing the Explosion Select Players

...

Explosion Music Box

...

Explosion Twitter Feed

The Knoxville Explosion are Proud Members of The Positive Coaching Alliance

Click here to go directly to the PCA Website

The Knoxville Explosion are Proudly Sponsored by Dicks Sporting Goods


 

Banner Slider

Countdown Clock


CountdownClockCodes.com
//--> JavaScript Free Code Flaming Baseball